The faculty and staff of the Honors College are dedicated to supporting students’ academic, personal, and professional development. Our core faculty is supported by a distinguished group of adjunct faculty from other colleges on campus, as well individuals with particular expertise from the Tuscaloosa community.

Picture of Robert Halli

Robert Halli

Founding Dean Emeritus

rhalli@ua.edu

Picture of Shane Sharpe

Shane Sharpe

Dean and Director, Computer-Based Honors Program

(205) 348-5506

Picture of Jacqueline Morgan

Jacqueline Morgan

Associate Dean and Director, University Fellows Experience

Jacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5574

Picture of W. Ross Bryan

W. Ross Bryan

Assistant Dean/Associate Professor

wbryan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Picture of Rob Alley

Rob Alley

Instructor

roballeymusic@gmail.com
(205) 348-1393

Picture of Chip Cooper

Chip Cooper

Artist-in-Residence

ccooper@ur.ua.edu
(205) 348-8329

Betty Florey

Instructor

bettyflorey@bellsouth.net
(205) 348-5509

Picture of Thomas Herwig

Thomas Herwig

Instructor

tsherwig@aalan.ua.edu
(205) 348-7598

Picture of John Latta

John Latta

Instructor

jlatta@ua.edu
(205) 348-1349

Picture of Bob McCurley

Bob McCurley

Instructor

robert.mccurley@ua.edu
(205) 348-3512

Picture of Paul Phelps

Paul Phelps

Instructor

paulcphelps@ua.edu
(205) 348-2144

Picture of Gary Sloan

Gary Sloan

Professor (Retired) and Coordinator of Prestigious Scholarships

gsloan@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8444

Picture of Darren Surman

Darren Surman

Instructor

Surma001@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-5551

Picture of Bradley Tuggle

Bradley Tuggle

Assistant Professor

bdtuggle@ua.edu
(205) 348-7052

Picture of Vicki Holt

Vicki Holt

Coordinator of Educational Outreach

vsholt@ua.edu
205-348-5550

Picture of Jane Batson

Jane Batson

CBHP Program Manager

jbatson@ua.edu
(205) 348-5029

Picture of Tiffanie Bittle

Tiffanie Bittle

Marketing and Events Specialist

tebittle@ua.edu
(205) 348-4615

Picture of Dawn Boyd

Dawn Boyd

Budget Manager

adboyd3@ua.edu
(205) 348-0784

Picture of Alicia Browne

Alicia Browne

Director of College Relations

abrowne@ua.edu
(205) 348-5557

Picture of Susan Dendy

Susan Dendy

Coordinator of Recruitment

susan.dendy@ua.edu
(205) 348-5599

Picture of Susan Haynes

Susan Haynes

Administrative Specialist

smhaynes@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Andrew Hester

Andrew Hester

Assistant Director of Student Services

jacob.a.hester@ua.edu
(205) 348-4587

Picture of Kiki Karatheodoris

Kiki Karatheodoris

Registrar

kiki@ua.edu
(205) 348-5537

Picture of Amanda McRae

Amanda McRae

Coordinator of Community Outreach

apmcrae@ua.edu
(205) 348-5574

Picture of Susan Wright

Susan Wright

Program Assistant

swright@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Picture of Davis Jackson

Davis Jackson

Coordinator of 57 Miles

davis.jackson@ua.edu
205-348-4648

Alethia Russell

Assistant Recruitment Coordinator

asrussell1@ua.edu
(205) 348-7054