The faculty and staff of the Honors College are dedicated to supporting students’ academic, personal, and professional development. Our core faculty is supported by a distinguished group of adjunct faculty from other colleges on campus, as well individuals with particular expertise from the Tuscaloosa community.

Picture of Kenneth J. Fridley

Kenneth J. Fridley

Interim Dean

kfridley@ua.edu
205-348-5506

Picture of W. Ross Bryan

W. Ross Bryan

Assistant Dean/Associate Professor

wbryan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Robert Halli

Founding Dean Emeritus

rhalli@ua.edu

Picture of Rob Alley

Rob Alley

Instructor

roballeymusic@gmail.com
(205) 348-1393

Picture of Jane Batson

Jane Batson

RRSP Program Manager

jbatson@ua.edu
(205) 348-5029

Picture of Paige Bolden

Paige Bolden

pdbolden@ua.edu
(205) 348-6930

Picture of David Bolus

David Bolus

Assistant Director, University Fellows Experience

dnbolus@ua.edu
(205) 348-5558

Sophia Chadwick

Office Associate II

slchadwick@ua.edu
205-348-5500

Picture of Brandon Chalmers

Brandon Chalmers

Coordinator of Student Recruitment

bcchalmers@ua.edu
205-348-5599

Picture of Chip Cooper

Chip Cooper

Artist-in-Residence

ccooper@ur.ua.edu
(205) 348-8329

Picture of Billy Field

Billy Field

Instructor

billyfield@gmail.com
(205) 348-5568

Picture of Susan Haynes

Susan Haynes

Administrative Specialist

smhaynes@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Thomas Herwig

Thomas Herwig

Instructor

tsherwig@ua.edu
(205) 348-7598

Picture of Vicki Holt

Vicki Holt

Coordinator of Educational Outreach

vsholt@ua.edu
205-348-5550

Picture of Erin Jett

Erin Jett

Director of Student Services

ehjett@ua.edu
(205) 348-4587

Picture of Jacqueline Morgan

Jacqueline Morgan

Director, University Fellows Experience

Jacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5574

Picture of Paul Phelps

Paul Phelps

Instructor

paulcphelps@ua.edu
(205) 348-2144

Picture of Alethia Russell

Alethia Russell

Assistant Recruitment Coordinator

alethia.russell@ua.edu
(205) 348-7054

Picture of Shane Sharpe

Shane Sharpe

Director, Randall Research Scholars Program

ssharpe@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Gary Sloan

Gary Sloan

Professor (Retired) and Coordinator of Prestigious Scholarships

gsloan@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8444

Picture of Darren Surman

Darren Surman

Instructor

Surma001@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-5551

Picture of Kayla Warner

Kayla Warner

Events Coordinator

knwarner@ua.edu
205-348-4615

Picture of Robert Witt

Robert Witt

Professor and President Emeritus

rwitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-5179

Picture of Lea Yerby

Lea Yerby

yerby002@ua.edu
(205) 348-4693