The faculty and staff of the Honors College are dedicated to supporting students’ academic, personal, and professional development. Our core faculty is supported by a distinguished group of adjunct faculty from other colleges on campus, as well individuals with particular expertise from the Tuscaloosa community.

Robert Halli

Founding Dean Emeritus

rhalli@ua.edu

Picture of Kenneth J. Fridley

Kenneth J. Fridley

Interim Dean

kfridley@ua.edu
205-348-5506

Picture of Emili Alexander

Emili Alexander

Coordinator of Honors Year One and Involvement

ebalexander3@ua.edu
205-348-6029

Picture of Rob Alley

Rob Alley

Instructor

roballeymusic@gmail.com
(205) 348-1393

Picture of Susanna Barkley

Susanna Barkley

Registrar

gross006@ua.edu
205-348-4648

Picture of Jane Batson

Jane Batson

RRSP Program Manager

jbatson@ua.edu
(205) 348-5029

Picture of David Bolus

David Bolus

Assistant Director, University Fellows Experience

dnbolus@ua.edu
(205) 348-5558

Picture of W. Ross Bryan

W. Ross Bryan

Assistant Dean/Associate Professor

wbryan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Picture of Sophia Chadwick

Sophia Chadwick

Office Associate II

slchadwick@ua.edu
205-348-5500

Picture of Brandon Chalmers

Brandon Chalmers

Coordinator of Student Recruitment

bcchalmers@ua.edu
205-348-5599

Picture of Susan Haynes

Susan Haynes

Administrative Specialist

smhaynes@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Thomas Herwig

Thomas Herwig

Instructor

tsherwig@ua.edu
(205) 348-7598

Nancy Holmes

Director of College Relations

nsholmes@ua.edu
205-348-5557

Picture of Vicki Holt

Vicki Holt

Coordinator of Educational Outreach

vsholt@ua.edu
205-348-5550

Picture of Erin Jett

Erin Jett

Director of Student Services

ehjett@ua.edu
(205) 348-4587

Picture of Anne Franklin Lamar

Anne Franklin Lamar

Instructor, Director of Honors Year One

aflamar@ua.edu
205-348-9913

Picture of John Latta

John Latta

Instructor

jlatta@ua.edu
(205) 348-1349

Picture of Jacqueline Morgan

Jacqueline Morgan

Director of University Fellows Experience, Associate Professor

Jacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5574

Robert Morgan

Director of STEM Path to MBA and CREATE Path to MBA

rmorgan@culverhouse.ua.edu
205-348-9557

Picture of Paul Phelps

Paul Phelps

Instructor

paulcphelps@ua.edu
(205) 348-2144

Picture of Ted Poston

Ted Poston

Director of theMcCollough Institute for Pre-Medical Scholars

ted.poston@ua.edu
(205) 348-3626

Shannon Roulaine

Accounting Assistant

slroulaine@ua.edu
(205) 348-5534

Picture of Haleigh Sandlin

Haleigh Sandlin

Assistant Recruitment Coordinator

hbsandlin@ua.edu
205-348-7054

Picture of Shane Sharpe

Shane Sharpe

Director of Randall Research Scholars Program

ssharpe@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Claire Stebbins

Claire Stebbins

Assistant Director of Reading Allies

cmstebbins@uasystem.edu
205-348-5537

Picture of Darren Surman

Darren Surman

Instructor

Surma001@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-5551

Picture of Bradley Tuggle

Bradley Tuggle

Assistant Professor, Director of University Honors Program

bdtuggle@ua.edu
(205) 348-7052

Picture of Kayla Warner

Kayla Warner

Communications Specialist

knwarner@ua.edu
205-348-4615

Fred Whiting

Director of Blount Scholars Program

fwhiting@ua.edu
(205) 348-1706

Picture of Brandon Wingler

Brandon Wingler

Academic Advisor

bmwingler@ua.edu
205-348-5574

Picture of Robert Witt

Robert Witt

Professor and President Emeritus

rwitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-5179