The faculty and staff of the Honors College are dedicated to supporting students’ academic, personal, and professional development. Our core faculty is supported by a distinguished group of adjunct faculty from other colleges on campus, as well individuals with particular expertise from the Tuscaloosa community.

Picture of Kenneth J. Fridley

Kenneth J. Fridley

Interim Dean

kfridley@ua.edu
205-348-5506

Emili Alexander

Coordinator of Honors Year One and Involvement

ebalexander3@ua.edu
205-348-6029

Picture of Rob Alley

Rob Alley

Instructor

roballeymusic@gmail.com
(205) 348-1393

Picture of Jim Bailey

Jim Bailey

jtbailey@ua.edu
(205) 348-5522

Picture of David Bolus

David Bolus

Assistant Director, University Fellows Experience

dnbolus@ua.edu
(205) 348-5558

Picture of W. Ross Bryan

W. Ross Bryan

Assistant Dean/Associate Professor

wbryan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Picture of Sophia Chadwick

Sophia Chadwick

Office Associate II

slchadwick@ua.edu
205-348-5500

Picture of Brandon Chalmers

Brandon Chalmers

Coordinator of Student Recruitment

bcchalmers@ua.edu
205-348-5599

Picture of Chip Cooper

Chip Cooper

Artist-in-Residence

ccooper@ur.ua.edu
(205) 348-8329

Picture of Quincy Hall

Quincy Hall

ddhall3@ua.edu
205) 348-1776

Robert Halli

Founding Dean Emeritus

rhalli@ua.edu

Picture of Susan Haynes

Susan Haynes

Administrative Specialist

smhaynes@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Thomas Herwig

Thomas Herwig

Instructor

tsherwig@ua.edu
(205) 348-7598

Picture of Vicki Holt

Vicki Holt

Coordinator of Educational Outreach

vsholt@ua.edu
205-348-5550

Picture of Erin Jett

Erin Jett

Director of Student Services

ehjett@ua.edu
(205) 348-4587

Picture of Jacqueline Morgan

Jacqueline Morgan

Director, University Fellows Experience, Associate Professor

Jacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5574

Picture of Paul Phelps

Paul Phelps

Instructor

paulcphelps@ua.edu
(205) 348-2144

Haleigh Sandlin

Assistant Recruitment Coordinator

hbsandlin@ua.edu
205-348-754

Picture of Shane Sharpe

Shane Sharpe

Director, Randall Research Scholars Program

ssharpe@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Gary Sloan

Gary Sloan

Professor (Retired) and Coordinator of Prestigious Scholarships

gsloan@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8444

Picture of Darren Surman

Darren Surman

Instructor

Surma001@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-5551

Picture of Kayla Warner

Kayla Warner

Communications Specialist

knwarner@ua.edu
205-348-4615

Picture of Robert Witt

Robert Witt

Professor and President Emeritus

rwitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-5179

Picture of Lea Yerby

Lea Yerby

yerby002@ua.edu
(205) 348-4693