The faculty and staff of the Honors College are dedicated to supporting students’ academic, personal and professional development.┬áIn addition to our full-time Honors College faculty, we work with experts from across and beyond campus to teach Honors courses in their areas of specialty.

Robert Halli

Founding Dean Emeritus

rhalli@ua.edu

Picture of Jessica Aguilar

Jessica Aguilar

Registrar

jessica.aguilar@ua.edu
205-348-4648

Picture of Rob Alley

Rob Alley

Assistant Professor

rdalley@ua.edu

Picture of Megan Bailey

Megan Bailey

Assistant Professor

Megan.bailey@ua.edu

Picture of Jane Batson

Jane Batson

RRSP Program Manager

jbatson@ua.edu
(205) 348-5029

Picture of David Bolus

David Bolus

Assistant Director, University Fellows Experience

dnbolus@ua.edu
(205) 348-5558

Picture of W. Ross Bryan

W. Ross Bryan

Associate Professor, Associate Dean

wbryan@ua.edu
(205) 348-5500

Picture of Brandon Chalmers

Brandon Chalmers

Director of Recruitment and Admissions

bcchalmers@ua.edu
205-348-5599

Picture of Taylor Clark

Taylor Clark

Communications Specialist

teclark1@ua.edu
205-348-4615

Picture of Anne Druhl

Anne Druhl

Event Coordinator

addruhl@ua.edu
205-348-5602

Picture of Jeff Gray

Jeff Gray

Director of Randall Research Scholars Program

gray@cs.ua.edu

Picture of Quincy Hall

Quincy Hall

Honors Year One (HYO) Coordinator

ddhall3@ua.edu
205) 348-6029

Picture of Luoheng Han

Luoheng Han

Interim Dean

luoheng.han@ua.edu
(205) 348-5506

Picture of Kati Hardemon

Kati Hardemon

Executive Secretary

kfhardemon@ua.edu
205-348-5506

Picture of Thomas Herwig

Thomas Herwig

Assistant Professor

tsherwig@ua.edu
(205) 348-7598

Picture of Vicki Holt

Vicki Holt

Coordinator of Educational Outreach

vsholt@ua.edu
205-348-5550

Picture of Cory Jones

Cory Jones

Academic Advisor I

ccjones4@ua.edu

Picture of Anne Franklin Lamar

Anne Franklin Lamar

Assistant Professor, Director of Honors Year One

aflamar@ua.edu
205-348-9913

Picture of John Latta

John Latta

Assistant Professor, Director of International Honors Education

jlatta@ua.edu
(205) 348-1349

Picture of Carmen Mayer

Carmen Mayer

Director of External Scholarships and Fellowships

ckmayer@ua.edu
205-348-5554

Picture of Brooke McCorkle

Brooke McCorkle

Assistant Recruitment Coordinator

bdgann@ua.edu
205-348-7054

Picture of Tara Mock

Tara Mock

Assistant Professor

tmock@ua.edu
(205) 348-1393

Picture of Jacqueline Morgan

Jacqueline Morgan

Associate Professor, Director of University Fellows Experience

Jacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
(205) 348-4911

Picture of Kelly Nielsen

Kelly Nielsen

OAII

knielsen@ua.edu
205-348-5500

Picture of Nancy Norwood

Nancy Norwood

Director of College Relations

nsnorwood1@ua.edu
205-348-5557

Picture of Katie O’Harra

Katie O’Harra

Assistant Professor

keoharra@ua.edu
205-348-3322

Picture of Amy Pirkle

Amy Pirkle

Assistant Professor

Pirkl001@ua.edu

Shannon Roulaine

Accounting Assistant

slroulaine@ua.edu
(205) 348-5534

Picture of Guy Schuh

Guy Schuh

Assistant Professor

gschuh@ua.edu

Picture of Cassander Smith

Cassander Smith

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

clsmith17@ua.edu
205-348-8444

Picture of Claire Stebbins

Claire Stebbins

Assistant Director of Reading Allies

cmstebbins@uasystem.edu
205-348-5537

Picture of Darren Surman

Darren Surman

Assistant Professor

Surma001@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-5551

Picture of Bradley Tuggle

Bradley Tuggle

Associate Professor, Director of University Honors Program

bdtuggle@ua.edu
(205) 348-7052

Picture of Brandon Wingler

Brandon Wingler

Academic Advisor II

bmwingler@ua.edu
205-348-5574

Picture of Robert Witt

Robert Witt

Professor and President Emeritus

rwitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-5179